Written by on September 20, 2017

In a Music Production and DJ career spanning over 20 years, DJ James Ingram (Australia’s original house music pioneer) has been a former No.2 ranked DJ in Australia, written, produced and remixed multiple gold & platinum records and in
1992 helped launch Australia’s first Super Club “Heaven” as resident DJ for 7 years.
Through most major record labels he has released over 60 tracks under various monikers and collaborated with artists as diverse as Dead or Alive, Eternal, Vanessa Amorosi and Ross Wilson. Been a recurring judge for the Australian ARIA awards and received the SAMIA award for most outstanding contribution to dance music.

In 2001 he took a break from music and lived in New York and London where he established a hugely successful career in the Film and TV industry. Now, with his own unique style of Jackin’, Disco and Old-Skool sounds. Releases on Monoside Records, Cruise Music, Hot Stuf Records and Witty Tunes, along with his 2017 comeback track “That DJ Made My Day” spending 5 weeks at No1 on Traxsource – DJ James Ingram is back in the international spotlight again.

As you can see from a track list down below, there are many of his tracks or remixes included, and believe me it will be something to listen and hear on Wednesday!!!

DJ James Ingram – guest mix:
1 Straight On – SAMO
2 The Exodus – Jo Paciello
3 Pumping It Up – Risk Assessment
4 Can You Dig It – DJ James Ingram
5 Can U Feel It – John Julius Knight
6 Everybody (Samuele Sartini & Andy Tee Remix) – Siwell, Samuele Sartini, Andy Tee
7 To The Music – Deux, David Penn, Toni Bass
8 Spirit Of House – DJ James Ingram ft DJ Dagwood
9 This Is House Music (Rework) – DJ James Ingram,
10 The Rewind – Angelo Scalici
11 That DJ Made My Day – DJ James Ingram
12 Whats Going On – Denney, Mekon, Roxanne Shante
13 Baby Move Your Butt – Risk Assessment
14 New York City – DJ James Ingram
15 Keep On Jackin – Jo Paciello
16 Din Daa Daa -DJ James Ingram







Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Soundwave Residents

Rocking the world 24/7

Current track

%d bloggers like this: